Help with Softphone please

Topic Views - 587

Customer Services Manager

MoTell

Hi,

We are a very small contact centre offering inbound customer service calls and outbound sales calls solutions.

Curently we use PBX lines, manual dialling and desk 'phones, using set prefixes for dialling out to differentiate between different clients for MI etc.

I am interested in looking at a softphone solution to help with call results logging as the crm system for some of our clients don't support this (I know, don't even get me started on this!) Currently we have to log calls and results on a seperate reporting system which is very basic and relies on agents remembering to log information after each contact.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? We're not looking for a dialler solution as we do not have the capacity to support this at the moment.

Any advice on this topic would be greatfully received (low tech talk is poss too please as I'm still learning!)

Many thanks in advance.

Telemarketing Manager

CCT

You should be able to get a softphone through the telephone system, it really depends how old it is as to how much it will cost to upgrade. For Avaya you would have a desk phone or a softphone, called a OneX communicator.

Check the branding on the PBX then go onto Google and look up softphones for that manufacturer. The softphones can be integrated to the CRM solution for logging purposes, however this could be expensive. It may be easier to tag the prefixes and report on productivity through a call logging solution, like Oak.

Merry Xmas

Jason

Telemarketing Manager

CCT

By the way, is Stuart Baggs now the most hated man on the Isle of Mann or just a love able idiot!

Jason

MoTell

I'd have to say no comment on that last one! ;)

Thanks for the information on the softphone.

Head of IT and Telecoms