TEAM BUILDING EXERCISES

Topic Views - 318

Customer Care Center Manager

Schneider Logistics

TEAM BUILDING EXERCISES
Hello Everyone,
I am a Manager of Client Services and have inherited a new team. I am looking for your ideas on any team building exercises that would use the KISS theory but be motivational at the same time. This would also be a good "ice breaker" for the team to get to know one another on a more personal note, because we are only allowed a Team Meeting once per month for 1 hours. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

call centre trainer

western power

team building exercises
hi michael,

this may be a little late but hopefully it helps!

call centre trainer

western power

team building exercises
sorry michael,

i can use technology...really!

i have a great book/file called "The complete Games Trainers Play" by John W Newstrom.

it is fantastic...has everything from icebreakers to problem solving and presentation and communication type exercises.

you should find it in any library or you could try contacting a call centre organisation in your area. We have an organisation called AIM (Australian Institute of Management) which has access to all sorts of information.

Well...hope this helps!

Regards

Jacqui

N/A

Datacraft NZ Ltd

Team Building
Hello Michael,

Well I'm guessing that 6 weeks into it you're still looking for ideas? There are so many things you can do to build the teams motivation I'm not sure where to start - it also depends somewhat on your current team. A few questions I have for you: What is the current team culture like? What is the average age of the team? Are you restricted by your budget?