GDPR Compliance Best Practices for Today and Tomorrow: Webinar


About the Event

THE DATE: Tuesday, August 28th, 2018 at 16:00 GMT / 11:00 EST / 8:00 PST

GDPR has been a revolutionary privacy law around the globe; it is considered to be one of the most significant information security and privacy laws of our time. Since the May 25th enforcement date, billions of dollars in lawsuits have been filed against Facebook, Google, and Apple. With California implementing Consumer Privacy Acts in January 2020, this level of compliance will be a concern for companies in the US. Your organization must be prepared.

In this webinar, Mark Hinely, Regulatory Compliance Specialist at KirkpatrickPrice, will provide an overview of GDPR, the impact of GDPR on US companies, roles and responsibilities under GDPR, and best practices towards compliance.

Attend our webinar to learn:

  • The applicability of GDPR for US companies
  • Which requirements apply to your organization
  • What a controller is, what a processor is
  • How to prepare your organization for GDPR compliance
  • Next steps in US for compliance

KirkpatrickPrice strives to be the trusted provider of innovative security guidance to businesses worldwide. They want to empower organizations to know what compliance obligations they are subject to.

THE WEBLINK: http://pages.callminer.com/Webinar2018-08GDPRComplianceBestPractices_CallMinerWebinar.html?utm_source=cch

Date and Time

Starting:
Tuesday 28th August 2018

Location

Online

Organisers

Date and Time

Starting:
Tuesday 28th August 2018

Location

Online