Recorded Webinar: 5 Steps to Streamlining Your IVR System

1,927

IVR, when designed well can be a useful facility within the contact centre. But all too often it can create a barrier to communication.

In this webinar, we look at how to review and streamline the IVR and make it a real asset for the business.

Thursday 19th March 2015

Panellists
• Frank Sherlock – Genesys
• Lode Vande Sande – Care4CC
• Jonty Pearce – Call Centre Helper

Topics discussed
• Customer Journey Mapping
• Measuring abandoned calls in the IVR
• Listening to calls moving through the IVR
• Call screening
• Adaptive IVR based on the caller’s number
• Redesigning menu structures
• The best voices to use
• Top tips from the audience

Sponsored by Genesys.

This webinar is held at 1.00pm UK time, 2pm in Paris, 3pm in South Africa and 9am in New York.

Topics Discussed

  • Customer Journey Mapping
  • Measuring abandoned calls in the IVR
  • Listening to calls moving through the IVR
  • Call screening
  • Adaptive IVR based on the caller’s number
  • Redesigning menu structures
  • The best voices to use
  • Top tips from the audience
  • Panellists

    Lode Vande Sande - Headshot
    Lode Vande Sande
    Care4CC

    Frank Sherlock - Headshot
    Frank Sherlock
    Genesys

    Jonty Pearce - Headshot
    Jonty Pearce
    Call Centre Helper

    Author: Megan Jones

    Published On: 18th Mar 2015 - Last modified: 28th Feb 2023
    Read more about - Recorded Call Centre and Customer Experience Webinars, ,

    Follow Us on LinkedIn

    Recommended Articles

    A cartoon of a happy person in a phone - IVR concept
    Call Centre IVRs - How to Review and Improve Your IVR
    letters spelling IVR
    What Is an IVR and How Can It Benefit the Contact Centre?
    Interactive Voice Response (IVR) Systems: What to Look Out For
    talkdesk webinar ad
    Recorded Webinar: Modernizing the IVR