Finalists announced for the North West Contact Centre Awards 2012

award logo

CallNorthWest have announced the finalists for the North West Contact Centre Awards 2012.

The Finalists for 2012 are below (in no particular order):


Agent of the Year

  • Kellie Haywood, Liverpool Housing Trust
  • Sarah  Hilton, Sesame Insure (White Label Team of Paymentshield)
  • Lynn  Jones, Paymentshield
  • Natalie  Phoenix, Bank of America
  • Elaine  Stewart, Tesco Mobile

Team Leader of the Year

  • Caroline Batt, Electricity North West
  • Carla Bentley, RSA Motability
  • Steven  McKenna, MODern Housing Solutions
  • Carole  McLeod, Tesco Mobile
  • Arif  Mohmed, Tesco Mobile
  • Andy  Murphy, Paymentshield Ltd

Support Person of the Year

  • Laila AL-Rekabe, Paymentshield
  • Stuart Clover, New Charter Housing Group
  • Kaine  Davidson, Ageas Insurance Solutions
  • Carina Homer, Muir Group Housing Association Limited
  • Paula  White, Liberata UK
  • Darren  Williams, ScottishPower

Contact Centre Manager of the Year

  • Penny Bower, RSA (Motability)
  • Juliette Brown, Ai Claims Solutions
  • Paula  Ellis, Plus Dane Group
  • Lisa  Hardie, Telefonica O2
  • George  Mallon, MODern Housing Solutions
  • Christine Whitty, British Gas

Senior Manager / Director of the Year

  • Linda  Twist, Lowri Beck Solutions
  • Phil  Foster, Love Energy Savings
  • Jamie  McDonald, MODern Housing Solutions
  • Asif  Hamid, The Contact Company


Best Contact Centre Solution

  • bss,  bss
  • Altitude uCI, Altitude Software
  • One-2-One Solution,  Morrison Facilities Services
  • Iconnect Video Kiosks  Cheshire West and Chester Council
  • Respond CDC,  Electicity North West
  • Rental Strategy – Homemove Journey, British Gas

Best Recruitment and Induction Programme

  • One Vision Housing
  • BOC Customer Service Centre
  • Robinson Way Ltd
  • Tesco Mobile
  • Cheshire West and Chester Council
  • British Gas Plc

Best Customer Experience Programme

  • MHS Customer Strategic Plan – ‘The Significant Seven!’, MODern Housing Solutions
  • Customer Excellence,  Lifestyle Services Group
  • Plus Dane Group
  • ACF Car Finance Customer Contact Centre. ACF Car Finance Limited
  • Delivering Service Excellence, Bank of America MBNA Card Services
  • Proactive Customer Contact Experience, ScottishPower

Support Team of the Year

  • Connect – Service Improvement Team, New Charter Housing Trust
  • Quality Assurance and Complaints Team, Paymentshield Ltd
  • Performance Coach Team, RSA Motability
  • Preston Brook Site Engagement Team, Telefónica UK
  • Tesco Mobile Reporting Team, Tesco Mobile

Frontline Team of the Year

  • Tele order Team,  Bidvest Logistics
  • Innovation Team,  British Gas Plc
  • The GRO Second Line Call Team, Identity & Passport Service (General Register Office)
  • MOP Team, Lowri Beck Solutions
  • Customer Service Centre Team, Mosscare Housing Ltd
  • Stephensons’ Central Service Centre, Stephensons Solicitors LLP

Contact Centre of the Year (under 100 seats)

  • Liberata UK
  • Liverpool Housing Trust
  • MODern Housing Solutions
  • Muir Group Housing Association Ltd
  • Places for People
  • Broadband Retention Centre, Telefonica O2 UK

Contact Centre of the Year (over 100 Seats)

  • National Trust, Capita
  • RSA (Motability)
  • British Gas (Stockport)
  • Tesco Mobile
  • Barclaycard Kirkby
  • Homemove Call Centre, British Gas

Congratulations to all of the finalists.

The Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner will be held at the Palace Hotel, Oxford Street, Manchester on 12th October 2012.

Published On: 18th Jul 2012 - Last modified: 12th Dec 2018
Read more about - Archived Content

Get the latest exciting call centre reports, specialist whitepapers, interesting case-studies and industry events straight to your inbox.